Extreme Ironing

My first reaction when a buddy of mine shared this link with me was “Of course this is a British thing”.  That’s probably why I had the immediate desire to grab my fancy iron and go on a hike.

No, they aren’t really kidding.   People actually do this.  Extreme ironing combines the thrill of doing, well, just about anything exhilarating with the “satisfaction of a well-pressed shirt”.  And that’s all well and good, but I’m thinking I should start extreme tea drinking.  Because balancing a full china tea set and finding a way to bring water to a boil on the top of a mountain is just way more exciting.

Leave a Reply

