My New eReader

For my birthday this year, I was royally spoiled with technology.  One of these awesome presents was a Kindle from my grandma.  At first, I was a little apprehensive, being an avid collector of various delicious smelly books.  I quickly realized, however, that my purse and back would thank me for using this brilliant little contraption.

The first thing I downloaded was Mark Twain’s autobiography.  That’s a really huge, really heavy book.  But guess what? It fits in my purse now.

  *maniacal laughter*

I try not to spend as much on books as I’d like to (starving artist and all that) but I’m making a concerted effort to buy ebooks from Powells.com so I can continue to support their business. 

I’m also finding that a lot of the “classics” are available for free in ereader formats.  Needless to say, I’ve already downloaded both Jane Eyre and Pride & Prejudice. 

Now, if I can just finish From Here to Eternity, I’ll be golden.

One thought on “My New eReader

  1. So I was looking into this kindle more and found that you can do lending from other kindles. Do you need some romance books from grandma? She has over 200 now. The only issue is that you only get one for 2 weeks.

Leave a Reply

