Obligatory Snow Post

It snowed in Portland today.  I slept through most of it.

The snow actually melted already and it’s just shy of noon,  but facebook is still atwitter with urban shock.

After neatly escaping my death twice this week, both times at the hands of bad drivers running red lights, I can safely say I’m thankful I decided not to leave my house until the snow melted.   People in Portland are not only clueless when it comes to driving in the snow; they’re just downright stupid.

Now I’m settled into my seat at the World Cup Cafe at Powell’s with a nice cup of Yerba Mate.  Hopefully I’ll get some romance writing done today to add onto the whole page I cranked out yesterday.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

