Soup & Salad Returns

Posting from the Coffee Shop tonight. Sir Soup and Salad has returned and is having similar difficulties with our menu. I hid before any orders could be placed over the top of the espresso machine.

I’m beginning to get very excited for my trip to Seattle. I’m also incredibly nervous about the interview that goes along with that package. Before, I was just excited. Now I’m invested in getting that job.

I’m trying to focus on how beautiful the train ride will be along the Puget Sound. I get to ride the Coast Starlight from Amtrak home and I plan on spending the entire ride in the observation car. Reading my book. Drinking tea.

I cleaned my house for four hours in an attempt to relieve some stress. It worked. Kinda. Now I’m just out of easy projects to distract myself. Maybe knitting?

Leave a Reply

